Monday, July 13, 2015

Together for Safety Protocol

Together for Safety includes the Whitehorse RCMP and the signatories Les Essentielles, Victoria Faulkner Women's Centre, Whitehorse Aboriginal Women's Circle, Yukon Status of Women Council, Public Service Alliance of Canada Regional Women's Committee and Aboriginal People's Committee, and Yukon Women's Transition Home Society.

Together for Safety was created in order to improve response services to women in Whitehorse. By strengthening relationships between the Whitehorse RCMP and women's advocacy groups they will build mutual understanding and trust. The protocol, Together for Safety was signed on May 29th, 2015.

Click link to view Together for Safety Protocol